Electrical and Computer Engineering Faculty


Shiva Abbaszadeh

Assistant Professor

Sara Abrahamsson

Assistant Professor

Yihsu Chen

Professor

Keith Corzine

Professor

Gabriel Hugh Elkaim

Professor

Benjamin Friedlander

Professor

Colleen Josephson

Assistant Professor

Sung-Mo "Steve" Kang

Professor

Nobuhiko Kobayashi

Professor

Steve McGuire

Assistant Professor

Dejan Milutinovic

Professor

Ken Pedrotti

Professor

Zouheir Rezki

Assistant Professor

Marco Rolandi

Associate Professor

Hamid Sadjadpour

Professor

Ricardo Sanfelice

Professor

Holger Schmidt

Professor

Mircea Teodorescu

Associate Professor

Michael Wehner

Associate Professor

A. Ali Yanik

Assistant Professor

Yu Zhang

Assistant Professor

 

 

 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Farid Dowla

Adjunct Professor

Michael M. Oye

Assistant Adjunct Professor

Toshishige Yamada

Adjunct Professor

 

Emeritus Faculty

Claire Gu

Professor Emeritus

Michael S. Isaacson

Professor Emeritus

Patrick Mantey

Professor Emeritus

John Vesecky

Professor Emeritus

Donald Wiberg

Professor Emeritus

     

Current Students

Name Program Email Advisor
Akbarifard, Abdolmaji PhD aakbarif@ucsc.edu  
Alsaade, Haitham PhD halsaade@ucsc.edu Elkaim
Amin, Md Nafiz PhD mdamin@ucsc.edu Schmidt
Ashraf Gandomi, Amin PhD aashrafg@ucsc.edu Parsa
Chen, Kejun PhD kchen158@ucsc.edu Zhang
Chen, Ning MS nchen50@ucsc.edu  
Cheng, Chun-An MS ccheng41@ucsc.edu  
Choi, Dong Uk PhD dchoi16@ucsc.edu Kang
Choi, Michael MS mchoi16@ucsc.edu  
Chowdhury, Sifat-E-Tanzim PhD schowdh6@ucsc.edu Zhang
Dahagam, Sanjana MS sdahagam@ucsc.edu  
Dechiraju, Harika PhD hdechira@ucsc.edu Rolandi
Eckert, Torsten MS tzeckert@ucsc.edu  
Fang, Yusheng PhD yfang27@ucsc.edu Sanfelice
Fuentes Grajales, Jose MS jodfuent@ucsc.edu Yanik
Ganjalizadeh, Vahid PhD vganjali@ucsc.edu Schmidt
Gao, Xiangjian PhD xgao41@ucsc.edu Sadjadpour
Ghanbarpour, Masoumeh PhD maghanba@ucsc.edu Sanfelice
Gopalakrishnan Meena, Gopikrishnan PhD ggopikri@ucsc.edu Schmidt
Habib, Md Ahsan PhD mdhabib@ucsc.edu Yanik
Hardy, Neil PhD nehardy@ucsc.edu Yanik
Hartnett, Ryan MS rhartnet@ucsc.edu Kobayashi
Hernandez Dealmonte, Juliana PhD jherna66@ucsc.edu Abrahamsson
Hirata Miyasaki, Eduardo PhD edhirata@ucsc.edu Abrahamsson
Hossain, Golam Md. Imran PhD ghossain@ucsc.edu Rolandi
Hovanessian, Veronica MS vhovanes@ucsc.edu  
Intriago, Gabriel PhD gintriag@ucsc.edu Zhang
Inum, Reefat PhD rinum@ucsc.edu Yanik
Ishaq Basha Zakir Ahmed, Fnu PhD fishaqba@ucsc.edu Sadjadpour
Jaris, Mike PhD mjaris@soe.ucsc.edu Schmidt
Jia, Manping PhD majia@ucsc.edu Rolandi
Jia, Xiaoyang MS xjia47@ucsc.edu Kang
Jin, Lin PhD ljin7@ucsc.edu Pedrotti
Joardar, Sushmita PhD sjoardar@ucsc.edu Lodha (CSE)
Kahaei, Aref MS akahaei@ucsc.edu  
Kim, Su Jung PhD skim259@ucsc.edu Schmidt
Koushan, Foroozan PhD fkoushan@ucsc.edu Kang
Li, Yixiang PhD yli263@ucsc.edu Yanik
Li, Ziyi MS zli285@ucsc.edu  
Lin, Szu-Han MS slin107@ucsc.edu  
Liu, Changbai MS cliu175@ucsc.edu  
Liu, Rui MS rliu71@ucsc.edu  
Liu, Zhengqi MS zliu194@ucsc.edu  
Luo, Jiahao MS jluo53@ucsc.edu  
Luo, Le MS lluo10@ucsc.edu Rolandi
Luo, Yifan MS yluo92@ucsc.edu  
Ma, Yue PhD yma97@ucsc.edu Corzine
Mao, Yuqiang MS ymao35@ucsc.edu  
Maqsood, Atif PhD amaqsood@ucsc.edu Corzine
McCall, Thomas PhD tmccall@ucsc.edu Kobayashi
Mohammadmirzaei, Mina PhD mmohamm9@ucsc.edu Norouzi (CSE)
Mutlu, Mustafa PhD mmutlu@ucsc.edu Yanik
Nodozi, Iman PhD inodozi@ucsc.edu Halder (AM)
Oviedo, Jose Armando PhD xmando@soe.ucsc.edu Sadjadpour
Qureshi, Azzam PhD aaquresh@ucsc.edu Pedrotti
Rahman, Md. Mahmudur PhD mdrahman@ucsc.edu Schmidt
Reinig, Marc PhD mrr10837@ucsc.edu Abrahamsson
Robbins, Ash PhD asrobbin@ucsc.edu Teodorescu
Rodriguez-Alegre, Irene PhD irodrig2@ucsc.edu Vesecky
Saad, Mustapha PhD musaad@ucsc.edu Abbaszadeh
Saeidabadi, Saeid PhD ssaeidab@ucsc.edu Parsa
Sampad, Mohammad Julker Neyen PhD msampad@ucsc.edu Schmidt 
Sano, Tyler PhD tsano@ucsc.edu Schmidt
Selberg, John PhD jaselber@ucsc.edu Rolandi
Shaman, Aref PhD ashaman@ucsc.edu Dowla
Shao, Yinghao MS yshao20@ucsc.edu Kang
Stambaugh, Alexandra PhD amstamba@ucsc.edu Schmidt 
Sully, H. Renee PhD hsully@ucsc.edu Carter (Physics)
Sun, Xing MS xsun43@ucsc.edu  
Swaby, Akyl MS akswaby@ucsc.edu  
Teymoori, Sam PhD steymoor@ucsc.edu Parsa
Tuyls, Sofie MS stuyls@ucsc.edu Dowla
Uppuluri, Harini MS huppulur@ucsc.edu  
Vallamreddy, Sahiti MS svallamr@ucsc.edu  
Wang, Yishu MS ywang806@ucsc.edu  
Wang, Yuli PhD ywang812@ucsc.edu Abbaszadeh
Wu, Nathan PhD naawu@ucsc.edu Sanfelice
Wu, Xinyi MS xwu90@ucsc.edu Zhang
Xiong, Jing PhD jxiong20@ucsc.edu Zhang
Xu, Ke MS kxu37@ucsc.edu  
Xue, Jiahao MS jxue16@ucsc.edu  
Zargari Khuzani, Abolfazl PhD abzargar@ucsc.edu Shariati (BME)
Zarkoob, Hadi PhD hazarkoo@ucsc.edu Sadjadpour
Zeng, Tianchi PhD tzeng1@ucsc.edu Pedrotti
Zhen, Joeny MS jozhen@ucsc.edu  
Zhou, Peng  PhD pzhou10@ucsc.edu Kang

Ph.D. Alumni

Name Year Dissertation Title Advisor Post-Graduation Placement
Adabi, Ali linkedin 2016 Economical Real-Time Energy Management for Microgrids via NILM and with User Decision Support Mantey Research Scientist, UCSC
Senior IoT & AI Lead, Accenture
Azimdoost, Bita linkedin 2017 Performance Analysis of Today’s Networks: Network of Social Entities - Network of Caches Sadjadpour Senior Data Scientist, Big Data Federation, Inc.
Beier, Corinne linkedin 2017 Functional and Structural Plasticity in the Adult Mammalian Retina After Local Photoreceptor Loss Sher (Physics) Postdoctoral Fellow, National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Biswas, Sujoy linkedin 2016 Robust Detection With Local Structure Tensor: Maximum Margin Matrix Cosine Similarity And Beyond Milanfar Researcher, IBM Research
Chialastri, Andrea linkedin 2019 Testing, Optimization and Design of BIPV/T Solar Air Collector Isaacson

Consulting Engineer, SolarPath, Inc.

Daraei Haji Tooei, Mohammad Hossein linkedin 2018 Tightly-Coupled Lidar and Camera for Autonomous Vehicles Manduchi (CSE) Vice Chair, IEEE Student Branch Sharif University of Technology
Diaz Leon, Juan Jose linkedin 2017 Design, Fabrication and Characterization of Thin Film Structures Through Oxidation Kinetics Kobayashi

R&D Engineer, CSEM

Fryauf, David linkedin 2016 Atomic Layer Deposition of Dielectric Thin Films: From Functional Devices to Protective Coatings Kobayashi TD Process Engineer, Intel Corporation 
Kheradmand, Amin linkedin 2016 Graph-Based Image Restoration Milanfar Senior Engineer, Samsung Electronics
Leake, Kaelyn linkedin 2015 On-Chip Particle Trapping and Manipulation Schmidt Assistant Professor of Engineering, Sweet Briar College
Mcdonald, Mark  linkedin 2017 Metamaterials and THz Integrated Circuits Pedrotti Chief Technologist, QualiTau Inc.
Norris, Kate linkedin 2015 Materials Growth and Characterization of Thermoelectric and Resistive Switching Devices Kobayashi Engineer, Apple
Ozcelik, Damla linkedin 2016 Optofluidic Devices for Biomolecule Sensing and Multiplexing Schmidt NGO Volunteer, Sirkhane
Parks, Josh linkedin 2016 Hybrid Optofluidic Biosensors Schmidt

Director of Research, Fluxus Inc.

Sevic, John linkedin 2019 Dynamical Evolution of Dielectric Thin Film Interface Morphology Using a Phase-Field Method Kobayashi

VP of mmW Systems, Maja Systems

Talebi, Hossein linkedin 2015 Global Image Filtering Milanfar Software Engineer, Google
Zhang, Junce linkedin 2015 Heteroepitaxial Growth and Deposition of Semiconductor and Metallic Nano-Materials with Intermediate Layers Kobayashi Process Engineer-Metrology, Lam Research

Graduate Program Contacts

Ricardo Sanfelice

Graduate Program Director

Slug

Jennifer Cornwell

Graduate Advisor