Graduate Student Affairs Contacts

 

Location 

 

Oakes Academic Building, Room 221
Mail Stop for Advising Staff:  SOE3
Mail Stop for Graduate Students:  SOEGRAD
Drop Box Location: Engineering 2-298
bsoe-ga@rt.ucsc.edu

 

Office Hours


Monday - Thursday:  9:30am - 11:30am
Monday - Thursday:  1:30pm - 4:30pm
Friday:  Closed

Graduate Student Affairs

Administrative Staff

Director of Graduate Student Affairs
Tracie Tucker
traciemt@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-5737
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Administrative Assistant
Chantal Herrera
chmherre@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-3531

Associate Deans

Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Abel Rodriguez
abel.rod@ucsc.edu
 

Associate Dean of Research
Holger Schmidt
hschmidt@soe.ucsc.edu

Biomolecular Engineering & Bioinformatics MS/PhD

Graduate Student Advisor
Tracie Tucker
traciemt@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-5737
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Richard 'Ed' Green
ed@soe.ucsc.edu

Computational Media MS/PhD

Graduate Student Advisor
Tracie Tucker
traciemt@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-5737
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Noah Wardrip-Fruin
nwf@soe.ucsc.edu

Computer Engineering MS/PhD

Graduate Student Advisor
Emily Gregg
egregg@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2576
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Katia Obracczka
katia@soe.ucsc.edu

Computer Science MS/PhD

Graduate Student Advisor
Will Suh
wlsuh@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2332
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Alex Pang
pang@soe.ucsc.edu

Electrical Engineering MS/PhD

Graduate Student Advisor
Lisa Slater
lmslater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-3609
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Marco Rolandi
mrolandi@ucsc.edu

Games + Playable Media MS

Graduate Student Advisor
Emily Gregg
egregg@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2576
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Program Director
Michael John
mbjohn@ucsc.edu

Scientific Computing & Applied Mathematics MS

Graduate Student Advisor
Lisa Slater
lmslater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-3609
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Pascale Garaud
pgaraud@soe.ucsc.edu

Statistics & Applied Mathematics MS/PhD

Graduate Student Advisor
Lisa Slater
lmslater@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-3609
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Athanasios Kottas
thanos@soe.ucsc.edu

Technology & Information Management PhD

Graduate Student Advisor
Will Suh
wlsuh@ucsc.edu
(831) 459-2332
**Schedule an Appointment**

 

Graduate Director
Yi Zhang
yiz@soe.ucsc.edu